Cyrille Aufort      |      Marco Beltrami      |      Patrick Doyle      |      Guy Farley      |      Dario Marianelli      |      John Morris       |      Martin Phipps      |      Theodore Shapiro      |      Edward Shearmur      |      Fernando Velázquez






















The Awakening   (2011)
release date: November 11th, 2011
production company: BBC Films, Studio Canal, Origin Pictures 

Directed by Nick Murphy
Screenplay by  Nick Murphy & Stephen Volk

Music Composed and Produced by Daniel Pemberton
Orchestrated and Conducted by Andrew Skeet
Performed by Chamber Orchestra of London
Orchestra Leader Stephanie Gonley
Choir Crouch End Festival Chorus
Choir Director David Temple
Recorded and Mixed by Andrew Dudman
Recorded and Mixed at Abbey Road Studios, London, UK
Assistant Score Engineer Aled Jenkins
Orchestra Contractor Hilary Skewes
Music Coordinator Gareth Griffiths, Darrell Alexander
Music Assistant Gordon Davidson
Music Supervisor Alison Wright
Music Executive Producer Phil Hope
Music Services Provided by Air-Edel Associates

Featured Musicians
Soprano Jennifer Bern
Viola Helen Kamminga

In 1921, in London, the arrogant and skeptical Florence Cathcart is famous for exposing hoaxes and helping the police to arrest con artists. The stranger tells her that the headmaster of a boarding school in Rookford had invited her to travel to Cumbria to investigate a ghost that is frightening the pupils to death. The reluctant Florence accepts to go to Cumbria. On arrival, she is welcomed by governess Maud and the boy Thomas. Soon Florence remains alone with Robert, Maud and Tom in the school. Florence is ready to leave the boarding school when strange things happen, leaving Florence scared.





Total Time: 56:08

01. Seeing Through Ghosts (Theme from The Awakening) (1:46)
02. The Séance (2:07)
03. ‘Oh, Coccinelle’/Deep Breaths (2:22)
04. High Over Cumbria (0:56)
05. Empty Classrooms (2:15)
06. Florence Cathcart (1:55)
07. Arrival at Rookford (1:18)
08. Semper Veritas (1:32)
09. Preparations (1:49)
10. Chasing Footprints (3:22)
11. Lock the House (1:26)
12. The Hallway (1:04)
13. Scars (1:07)
14. There Is Nothing (0:58)
15. Don’t Go Away (1:00)
16. The Dollshouse (2:31)
17. No Walls or Floors (1:43)
18. Damaged People (1:08)
19. Patience (3:08)
20. Florence Vanishing (1:29)
21. The East Bedroom (3:33)
22. Don’t Tell Tom (2:39)
23. Chorus de Susticatio (Chorus from The Awakening) (1:57)
24. A Death Remembered (1:18)
25. Be Still My Soul (4:16)
26. Florence Is Free (2:57)
27. The Awakening (Credits) (3:20)
28. Reprise (Theme from The Awakening) (2:31)







(c) 2017 this website created and maintained by Petr Kocanda.
All content is intended for promotional use of the composer only and shouldn't be used for any commercial purposes without a proper licence from its owners.