Cyrille Aufort      |      Marco Beltrami      |      Patrick Doyle      |      Guy Farley      |      Dario Marianelli      |      John Morris       |      Martin Phipps      |      Theodore Shapiro      |      Edward Shearmur      |      Fernando Velázquez






















Return of the Chef  (2005)
release date: January 13th, 2005
production company: Optomen Television & Channel 4 Television

Directed by -unknown-
Produced by Mark Halliley, Patricia Llewellyn & Martha Delap

Music Composed and Produced by Daniel Pemberton
Recorded at The Backgammon Club
Album Mastered by Gareth Williams

Featured Musicians:
Double Bass
Cameron Miller
Guitar, Mouth Trumpet Jack Ketch
Piano, Melodica Daniel Pemberton
Violin Emma Smith
Bass Clarinet, Soprano Sax Lothar Ohlmeier
Flute Heledd Francis

After rekindling his passion for food in the French countryside during last autumns French Leave, John Burton-Race, one of the few British chefs to have won two Michelin stars, has returned to Britain and is eager to get back to work. John and Kim have decided to buy a restaurant in Devon and re-locate the family to the country. The stakes are high as he and Kim become business partners for the first time, invest all of their savings, move their family, and start again. In the restaurant, John will create a new regional based cuisine using the very best ingredients from Devons rich natural larder. Dishes will be cooked with a simple sophistication and served in a fresh style and surroundings. Alongside the business, quality of life will remain a priority. John will cook at home, and when Kim is not working at the restaurant she will take care of the children. The new series follows the familys fortunes as they sell their house in Reading and move to Devon in a bid to achieve the perfect work/family balance.





Total Time: 47:41

01. Hey! (from French Leave) (2:10)
02. Theme (from French Leave) (2:09)
03. The Plan (from Return of the Chef) (2:03)
04. Autumn Brown (from Return of the Chef) (2:11)
05. Gypsy Swing (from French Leave) (2:14)
06. English Estuary (from Return of the Chef) (1:58)
07. The Game Begins (from Return of the Chef) (1:32)
08. Evening Wine (from French Leave) (3:16)
09. Morning (from French Leave) (3:06)
10. Summer Sky (from Return of the Chef) (2:01)
11. Circo Williams (from Return of the Chef) (2:41)
12. Pollen & Nectar (from French Leave) (1:16)
13. Blackbeard's Bicycle (from French Leave) (2:08)
14. Backgammoned (from Return of the Chef) (2:07)
15. Nothing To Do Today (from Return of the Chef) (2:12)
16. The Big Chorizo (from French Leave) (2:37)
17. Lilting (from French Leave) (2:17)
18. On The Road (from French Leave) (1:48)
19. Hazy Evening (from French Leave) (2:44)
20. Nightfall (from French Leave) (1:38)
21. The Last Dance (from French Leave) (1:32)
22. ...And Goodnight (from Return of the Chef) (2:01)







(c) 2017 this website created and maintained by Petr Kocanda.
All content is intended for promotional use of the composer only and shouldn't be used for any commercial purposes without a proper licence from its owners.